Ooops

So, I happen to have been a bit quiet recently. Sure you missed me. Anyway, news:

Did I mention that I managed to be fifth in this art competition? Probably. But I’m still ridiculously proud. I live a sheltered life. Looking forward to my postcard doodle of something combining comedy, a saxophone and science fiction…

I had vague plans to complete Nanowrimbo this year but it was never going to work, especially in what is now the busiest month of the year for me. So, I am having thoughts on how to create more time to write. I totally enjoy writing short stories so maybe I’ll make a New Years Resolution to write one a fortnight or something (my God, how is it that time again?!). My last year’s resolution is nearly up. Just another 3 books to go (I didn’t promise that I wouldn’t cheat) and I’ve almost finished an excellent book by Ben Elton. Next year I need to be more realistic in my resolutions, although, maybe reading 52 books might be more achievable then. Anyway, I’ll round this one up before the year is out.

Comments welcome

