Book 39 and 40 (woo hoo!)

I spent half a day in London yesterday (mainly at the British Library – my favourite place) and managed to finish 2 books! This is a Good Thing. Quick reviews thus:

The Ship of Brides (Jojo Moyes) – 8/10

Yesterday I learned that I can read Jojo Moyes books in public places without crying but that it is very difficult. I love that this book is based on a true(ish) story. I love a happy ending.

The Undomestic Goddess (Sophie Kinsella) – 7/10

Actually, very funny!

Bang on target now (if you count in all the cheats, obviously).

 

 

Comments welcome

