Book 30: Shakespeare (Bill Bryson)

Just fantastic. Basically we know nothing about the greatest playwright in history and Bill Bryson tells the tale so engagingly that I don’t even mind. It has inspired my imagination and I feel a story coming on  myself. I have also bought more books of Bill’s that I have yet to read. I went through a phase of being a massive fan then got distracted by other things and now I’m back with a vengeance! A wonderful read and I would recommend any of his books to anyone.

8/10 – Just compared to other books he has written.

Comments welcome

