Book 25: News from Gardenia (Robert Llewellyn)

Stayed up late last night to read this from start to finish. Suitably, I read it as an e-book. Which, weirdly, meant that I read it much quicker that I would have gone otherwise.

All in all, I was impressed. I can see this could be a series of books which have the potential to be much meatier than this stand alone novel. There was a nice nod to Douglas Adam’s Babel fish and also a disguised nod to Red Dwarf’s Kryten (you’ll get it if you’re a fan – it’s a very fleeting moment) which made me chuckle. I was, however, a bit confused at the ending.

This was my second bought Unbound published book and it is beautiful in hardback.

7/10 – Good, occasional chuckle. Nice to ease me back into some SF reading.

 

Comments welcome

