Book 14: The Understudy (David Nicholls)

Huzzah! I have finally finished another book. A train journey yesterday helped a lot. Lord knows how far behind I am now. Anyway…

I was disappointed with this book because I had high hopes after reading the other two. Sadly, it’s luke warm ending and film-like story telling did very little for me. I didn’t get along with the characters and definitely couldn’t identify with any of them. It was funny occasionally which was a saving grace.

Score: 4/10

Image

Comments welcome

